Wrestling with Angels: Adventures in Faith and Doubt (Carolyn Arends) (Paperback)

Wrestling with Angels: Adventures in Faith and Doubt (Carolyn Arends) (Paperback)

Regular price
$12.00
Sale price
$12.00
Unit price
per 

Life is messy. But life is also beautiful. These are the twin themes that author/artist Carolyn Arends (writer of ten Top 10 Christian songs) opens up in her searching exploration of how God meets people in the ordinary moments of life, part of the ConversantLife.com line of books.

This humorous, tender, and passionate collection of personal stories illustrate the mysterious ways that God works to bring people through life’s struggles and discover the amazing power of grace.

  • Why the birth of her child and the death of a friend gave her a new perspective
  • What a prairie storm and the beauty of a bright red canyon can teach people about God
  • How mismatched shoes and Bach oratorios can give readers a glimpse into a deeper mystery

Fans of Don Miller and Anne Lamott will discover a kindred spirit in Carolyn and her transparent and gutsy meditations on life’s unanswered questions and the One who can be found there.

Formerly titled Living the Questions

This item is non-returnable. Ships only to US and Canada.